Wacky Wednesday: Hindsight–Advice to the 18-Year-Old Me

2 Dope Sistahs

Da Realist 1roads

When the Da Hype 1 came up with the idea for this post, I thought it was quite intriguing. As it turns out, we are not the only ones who are thinking of what advice we would give ourselves. Ellyn Spragins has books on this topic, including What I Know Now: Letters to My Younger Self (2006). And I just found a Pinterest board called “Lessons To My Younger Self.”

Although I have been thinking about this topic for quite some time, I didn’t write anything down. I was unsure of what I should tell myself. What are the things I know now that could have made life easier or maybe even different? Would I tell the 18-year-old to take a different path?

If I could advise that young girl from the M-I-Crooked Letter, I don’t think I would say she should make radically different…

View original post 458 more words

One thought on “Wacky Wednesday: Hindsight–Advice to the 18-Year-Old Me

Leave a Reply

