Do you Remember the Time?

It was a very hot summer day two years ago when I first heard the news. I was on my way out for a swim when I saw a scroll across the bottom of my television screen that Michael Jackson had been rushed to the hospital. I didn’t give it a lot of thought because I knew he had been rehearsing for an upcoming concert and understood how rigorous that could be. An hour or so later I came back inside and the scroll had turned into breaking news. The King of Pop had died. Like  so many, I had grown up listening to his incredible music and watching his many eccentricities and evolutions. The era had come to an end.

My continued best wishes and condolences go out to his family and the children who are now fatherless. As Janet so eloquently put it, we lost an icon, but they lost a son, brother, and father. Gone too soon.

Leave a Reply

