It’s Only a Matter of Time

It’s Only a Matter of Time©2010

Words and music by William Visher & Trenton Mueller

wvisher@visherink.com

 

Verse 1:

I remember that first day, Your beauty caught my eye,

The sun was that much brighter, I felt like I could fly.

I asked you out on Friday, I fell in love on Saturday,

I decided I would make you mine

 

Chorus:

It’s only a matter of time, it’s only a matter of time

‘til all the planets line up, ‘til you are eternally mine

It’s only a matter of time, it’s only a matter of time

‘til you complete my world

 

Verse 2:

Not very much longer, You said you’d be my wife,

My heart beat that much faster, When you said you’d share my life,

We started to have a family, Of our very own,

That added to our happy home.

 

Chorus:

It’s only a matter of time, it’s only a matter of time

‘til all the planets line up, ‘til you are eternally mine

It’s only a matter of time, it’s only a matter of time

‘til you complete my world

 

Bridge:

Although the hard times came along,

it’s the hard times that made us strong,

Throughout the years our love has endured,

But there’s one thing I know for sure.

 

Chorus:

It’s only a matter of time, it’s only a matter of time

‘til all the planets line up, ‘til you are eternally mine

It’s only a matter of time, it’s only a matter of time

‘til you complete my world!

One thought on “It’s Only a Matter of Time

Leave a Reply

