Miseducation/Re-education

From the mind and pen of Lauren Hill:

“My world it moves so fast today
The past it seems so far away
And I squeeze it so tight, I can’t breathe

And every time I try to be
What someone else has thought of me
So caught up, I wasn’t able to achieve

But deep in my heart the answer it was in me
And I made up my mind to find my own destiny

I look at my environment
And wonder where the fire went
What happened to everything we used to be

I hear so many cry for help
Searching outside of themselves
Now I know His strength is within me

And deep in my heart the answer it was in me
And I made up my mind to find my own destiny
And deep in my heart the answer it was in me
And I made up my mind to find my own destiny”

It is important to find your own destiny and figure out your own life.

It is important to crowd out the noise from the ignorant, but well-meaning that want to control your life and thoughts and therefore your behavior.

It is important that you be you. Work out your own salvation with fear and trembling.

Leave a Reply

