October

and Autumn both are finally here and I can tell because I had to implement one of my seasonal sartorial shifts this past week. It was quite drastic, but what I’ve been waiting for for a while. I actually got to break out the sweaters and sweatshirts. 🙂

There is much to celebrate, commemorate, and cogitate (on) this month. Some of the more serious issues to involve in are Domestic Violence Awareness Month, National Breast Cancer Awareness Month, and Global Diversity Awareness Month.

In the interest of literacy, it is National Reading Group Month, International School Library Month and the kick off of Book It!, a five month reading incentive program for school children sponsored by Pizza Hut for K-8 schools.

And speaking of the children; it is also Children’s Magazine Month, Dyslexia Awareness Month, Month Of The Young Adolescent, National Go On A Field Trip Month, and International Walk To School Month (huh?). Yes, it’s true. We are doing it at my school. Never heard of it before either.

Let’s stay involved in our communities and in the lives of others. We need each other sometimes.

One thought on “October

  1. Good day!This was a really fine blog!
    I come from usa, I was fortunate to discover your theme in digg
    Also I obtain much in your website really thank your very much i will come again

    Like

Leave a Reply

