It’s spring and love is in the air!

FIRST LOVE

© 2010  by Trenton Mueller and William Visher (BMI)

Verse 1 :

I remember the first time I  looked into your eyes

You took my breath away

I remember the first time I took your hand in mine

In the park that day

Pre-Chorus:     I want you to know

That I’ll never let you go

Chorus:

You are my first, You are my only love

You’ve captured all my heart

You are my first, You are my only love

You’ve stolen every part

Verse 2:

I remember the first time I told you how I felt

You said you loved me too

I could spend my whole lifetime giving you my all

‘Cause I know our love is true

Pre-Chorus:     I want you to know

That I’ll never let you go

Chorus:

You are my first, You are my only love

You’ve captured all my heart

You are my first, You are my only love

You’ve stolen every part

Bridge:

Believe me when I’m saying

That I’m waiting and that I will not be moved.

Believe me when I’m saying

That I’m staying cause I want to be with you

Pre-Chorus/chorus out

Leave a Reply

