How Could You?

HOW COULD YOU?
© 2010 Words and Music by Trenton Mueller and William Visher
Verse 1:
You said you loved me, You said you needed me,
You said you’d always be by my side.
And I believed you, thought that our love was true,
You led me on then walked out of my life.

Chorus:
This ain’t easy to say, but I’m gonna say it anyway,
This ain’t easy to do, but I’m through with you
This ain’t easy to say, but I’m gonna say it anyway,
This ain’t easy to do, but boy I’m leavin’ you!

Verse 2:
You wasted my time, you fed me your lies,
You told me I was your one and only.
And I trusted you, gave my whole life to you,
You took my heart and went on your way.

Chorus:
This ain’t easy to say, but I’m gonna say it anyway,
This ain’t easy to do, but I’m through with you
This ain’t easy to say, but I’m gonna say it anyway,
This ain’t easy to do, but boy I’m leavin’ you!

Bridge:
How could you do this to me? (3x)
How could you! (3x)
Chorus/ out

One thought on “How Could You?

Leave a Reply

