Remembering Robert Louis Stevenson

“To know what you prefer instead of humbly saying Amen to what the world tells you you ought to prefer, is to have kept your own soul”

Stevenson had always wanted his ‘Requiem’ inscribed on his tomb.

Under the wide and starry sky,
Dig the grave and let me lie.
Glad did I live and gladly die,
And I laid me down with a will.
This be the verse you grave for me:
Here he lies where he longed to be;
Home is the sailor, home from sea,
And the hunter home from the hill.

Leave a Reply

