“The War of Art” by Steven Pressfield

A close friend and associate has been trying to get me to read “The War of Art” by Steven Pressfield for about a year. (You know who you are.) In fact, I have had it on a to do list for sometime. I was encouraged strongly to buy it while I was on vacation and I ended up reading it in one afternoon. It is a very easy read and moves quickly. However, that does not diminish its power and efficacy. It is difficult not to be affected by the power in the pithiness. Anyone who is an aspiring artisan may want to buy, beg for, or borrow this work. *****/*****

3 thoughts on ““The War of Art” by Steven Pressfield

  1. I loved this book. My aunt lent me it on tape and after I devoured it, I purchased a copy for my Dad. Who also loved it and devoured it. It’s short easy reading, and powerful. Not just a book for writers.

    Incidentally, are you familiar with The Call to Brilliance by Resa Steindel Brown? The introduction is by Joseph Chilton Pearce and the forward is by William Glasser, MD.

    Like

Leave a Reply

